• Bayside Beacon
  • Posts
  • Where Baysiders can vote in the NSW election this Saturday

Where Baysiders can vote in the NSW election this Saturday

Election day is approaching: Be informed and make your vote count

The NSW State Election is this Saturday, 25 March 2023 from 8AM-6PM.

It’s important to know who your local candidates are and where to vote.

District boundaries are adjusted for every election. Even if your address hasn't changed, you might be voting in a new electoral district. See if you’re impacted.

Below are all the locations where you can vote in your electorate.


Suburbs in the Maroubra electorate include: Banksmeadow, Botany, Chifley, Daceyville, Eastgardens, Eastlakes, Hillsdale, Kingsford, La Perouse, Little Bay, Malabar, Maroubra, Matraville, Pagewood, Phillip Bay, Randwick and South Coogee.

Six candidates have put their hand up. We spoke to them here.

Where to vote:

  • Banksmeadow Public School

  • Botany Public School

  • Chifley Public School

  • Daceyville Public School

  • Holy Trinity Anglican Church Hall Kingsford

  • La Perouse Public School

  • Malabar Public School

  • Maroubra Bay Public School

  • Maroubra Junction Public School

  • Maroubra Senior Citizens Centre

  • Matraville Baptist Church

  • Matraville Public School

  • Matraville Soldiers' Settlement Public School

  • Pagewood Public School

  • Randwick Boys High School

  • South Coogee Public School

  • South Sydney High School

  • St Johns Church Hall

  • St Mary & Joseph Primary School Hall

  • St Paul's Anglican Church


Suburbs in the Heffron electorate include: Alexandria, Beaconsfield, Eastlakes, Kensington, Kingsford, Mascot, Rosebery, St Peters, Sydenham, Tempe, University of NSW, Waterloo and Zetland.

Voters have seven candidates to choose from. We spoke to them here.

Where to vote:

  • Alexandria Park Community School

  • Beckenham Mascot Uniting Church Hall

  • Bourke Street Public School

  • Club York Sydney Function Room

  • Daceyville Public School

  • Domain House Sydney

  • Erskineville Public School

  • Erskineville Town Hall

  • Gardeners Road Public School

  • J J Cahill Memorial High School

  • Joynton Avenue Creative Centre

  • Kensington Public School

  • Kensington Scout Hall

  • Mascot Public School

  • Mascot Senior Citizens Hall

  • National Centre of Indigenous Excellence - Eora Campus

  • One1seven Church Green Square Campus

  • Redfern Centre - South Sydney Anglican Church

  • Redfern Town Hall

  • St Martins Hall

  • St Peters Public School

  • St Peters Town Hall

  • Surry Hills Neighbourhood Centre

  • Sydney Masonic Centre

  • Sydney Park Pavillion

  • Tempe High School

  • The Alf Kay Eastlakes Community Hall

  • The Factory Community Centre

  • Tote Building, Zetland

  • Yudi Gunyi School


Suburbs in the Rockdale electorate include: Arncliffe, Banksia, Bardwell Park, Bardwell Valley, Beverley Park, Bexley, Bexley North, Brighton-Le-Sands, Dolls Point, Kogarah, Kogarah Bay, Kyeemagh, Monterey, Ramsgate, Ramsgate Beach, Rockdale, Sandringham, Sans Souci, Turrella and Wolli Creek.

There are four candidates to choose from this year. We spoke to them here.

Where to vote:

  • Arncliffe Public School

  • Arncliffe West Infants School

  • AS Tanner Hall (formerly St George Archers Hall)

  • Athelstane Public School

  • Bardwell Park Infants School

  • Bexley North Public School

  • Bexley Public School

  • Brighton-Le-Sands Public School

  • Carlton South Public School

  • Coronation Hall Arncliffe

  • Kogarah Bay Congregational Church Hall

  • Kogarah High School

  • Kogarah Uniting Church Hall

  • Kyeemagh Infants School

  • Ramsgate Public School

  • Rockdale Public School

  • Rockdale Town Hall

  • Rockdale Uniting Church Hall

  • Sans Souci Community Pre-School

  • Sans Souci Literary Institute, Ramsgate

  • Sans Souci Public School

  • Society of St Pius X, Rockdale

  • St George School

  • St Joseph's Parish Centre Rockdale

  • St Marks Anglican Church Hall Brighton-Le-Sands


Suburbs in the Kogarah electorate include: Allawah, Beverly Hills, Bexley, Bexley North, Blakehurst, Carlton, Carss Park, Hurstville, Kingsgrove, Kogarah, Kogarah Bay, Kyle Bay, Penshurst and South Hurstville.

Our chat with the candidates for Kogarah is here.

Where to vote:

  • Bald Face Public School

  • Beverly Hills Girls High School

  • Beverly Hills Public School

  • Bexley Baptist Church

  • Bexley North Public School

  • Bexley Public School

  • Blakehurst Public School

  • Carlton Public School

  • Carlton South Public School

  • Carlton-Kogarah Baptist Church

  • Connells Point Public School

  • Hurstville Public School

  • Hurstville Senior Citizens Centre

  • Hurstville South Public School

  • Kingsgrove Bexley North Community Centre

  • Kingsgrove Community Aid Centre

  • Kingsgrove High School

  • Kingsway Scout Hall

  • Kogarah Bay Congregational Church Hall

  • Kogarah High School

  • Kogarah Senior Citizens Centre

  • Kogarah Uniting Church Hall

  • PJ Ferry Reserve Community Hall

  • St Bede's Anglican Church Hall Beverly Hills

  • St Cuthberts Church Hall Carlton

  • St Gabriel's School Bexley

  • St Joseph's Parish Centre Rockdale

  • St Marks Church Hall South Hurstville

  • St Raphaels Church Hall South Hurstville

  • Sydney Technical High School

  • West Bexley Uniting Church Hall

Join the conversation

or to participate.